George Mason University Foundation, Inc.

The George Mason University Foundation was established in 1966 to receive, manage, invest, and administer private gifts for the benefit of the University, including endowment and real property.

The terms of the current class of trustees began July 1, 2018.


Joseph J. O’Brien, Jr.

Vice Chair
Terri Cofer Beirne, ’88

John T. Niehoff, ’84

Jeffery M. Johnson, ’75

President (ex officio)
Janet E. Bingham, PhD

Chief Financial Officer (ex officio)
Susan Van Leunen

University President (ex officio)
Ángel Cabrera

Rector, Board of Visitors (ex officio)
Thomas M. Davis, III


Sharon P. Apricena
Teresa H. Carlson
James J. Consagra
Dennis J. Cotter, ’80
Rick Davis
Jeffrey S. Detwiler
Gene L. Frogale, ’08
Nicole A. Geller, ’86
Timothy H. Gillis
Mark R. Ginsberg
Benjamin H. Graham, ’77
Alfred Grasso
Brian J. Hays
Kevin M. Hern, ’05
Jenny E. Herrera, ’95
Todd R. House, ’90, ’03
John M. Jacquemin
Paul E. Kyle
Kay W. Lewis
Lance A. Liotta
M. Yaqub Mirza
Trevor J. Montano, ’00
John R. Muha, II, ’81
Michael A. Murray, ’92
Gary G. Nakamoto
Robert W. Noonan
John Paul Phaup, ’91
Kenneth D. Reid, ’72
Ali A. Saadat
Carole J. Scott, ’83
Nancy Rose Senich
Sumeet Shrivastava ’94
Jeffrey A. Smith, ’83
Susan E. Soza
Michael E. Stievater
Sonya J. Stone, ’83
Lourdes V. Venes
Vijay Venkateswaran ’90
Bruce D. Wardinski
Daniel R. Wotring, ’97



Articles of Incorporation
GMU Foundation Bylaws
IRS Determination Letter
Conflict of Interest Policy
Virginia Sales Tax Exemption
Foundation Code of Ethics


Audited Financial Statements – June 30, 2017
2016 Form 990 (Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2017)
2016 Form 990-T (Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2017)

Archived Information »